What Is the Sound of One Artery Clogging?

March 22, 2007

I thought I’d heard everything when somebody called in to WFMU about 15 years ago with a recipe for Thanksgiving turkey stuffing that boiled down to chopping up a couple of bags of White Castle sliders and packing them into the bird.

Well, if you like the sound of that, how about deep-fried sliders?

What’ll we call them? Fryders? Or just an aneurysm on a bun?

5 Responses to “What Is the Sound of One Artery Clogging?”

  1. Caveat Says:

    The Kevorkian Special.

    Had me fooled at first, we call eggs ‘sliders’ up here in Canady.

    The writer thinks these things contain 600 calories, just by looks, eh? Probably off by a factor of at least two.

    I can’t think of anything more disgusting – unless it’s the previous winner which used a donut as a bun.

    You were kidding about the turkey though, right?

  2. Bill Bowman Says:

    That sounds disgusting. I couldn’t take those sliders just as plain ol’ sliders.

    But the bigger injustice here is what they did to that Krispy Kreme. Who would desecrate a Krispy Kreme like that? What were they thinking?

    Oh, the humanity.

  3. Alison Says:

    Even before I went vegetarian, you couldn’t get White Castle past my lips without use of extreme force. Ick.

  4. Sharon GR Says:

    Bleahhhh.

    If I wasn’t heading down the vegetarian road myself, this would send me.


Leave a Reply

