Book Nook

November 6, 2007

One of the glossy magazines did a nice two-page spread in which my book The Last Three Miles gets some decent acreage. The subject at hand is Frank Hague, one of the most influential and least understood figures in American politics, and he is a major player in The Last Three Miles. The author of the piece calls the book “highly readable,” which puts him in good company with Henry Petroski, Les Standiford, Christian Bauman and Angus Gillespie, all of whom praised the book to the skies. If you want to see what the fuss is about and maybe even, you know, buy a copy (the holidays will be here before you know it) then clicking over here will get you started.

One Response to “Book Nook”

  1. Caveat Says:

    I will buy your book, I kind of have to, since I read all this great stuff you write at no cost.

    I was kind of hoping I could get it through Amazon, that’s what I was waiting for but trust me, it’s next on my list.


Leave a Reply

