Atlas Frugged

March 4, 2009

After the Hieronymous-Bosch-Meets-The-Island-of-Dr. Moreau spectacle that was CPAC, followed by the entirely predictable news that RNC chairman Michael Steele has leased a long-term parking spot for his lips on Rush Limbaugh’s butt cheeks, I thought the conservatives had topped up their crazy tank and would spend the rest of the week chilling out in their padded cells.

Silly me. Now the flappers are talking about “going Gault.” Let’s trek into the fever swamp and listen as these strange creatures gather around their favorite salt lick:

  • I shut down my online businesses in early November, I don’t remember why. I’m now a net user of Obama Cheese. I may even apply for food stamps.
  • Small businesses will lay off employees, and I hope the first to go are the ones that voted for bho. They wanted ‘hope and change’, well you got it. These bho voters have NO idea how much more taxes they are going to be paying. I just hope those bho voters have their IRA, 401k and stocks cratered as much as those who DID not vote for bho. Such(sic) it up kids!
  • I’m starting my victory garden this spring. My sister is expanding hers and in exchange for my helping with that I will be able to claim some of the produce. I’ve been couponing for over a year now and have a nice stockpile of food for when things get really, really bad. I can’t believe that my country is on this path. From Ronald Reagan to this Marxist in the span of one generation. Unbelievable.

I trust the Ayn Rand reference is already clear.

5 Responses to “Atlas Frugged”

  1. CParis Says:

    “RNC chairman Michael Steele has leased a long-term parking spot for his lips on Rush Limbaugh’s butt cheeks”

    ROFLOL!! I’m sure there’s plenty of room for other GOP fluffers to park their lips on Rushbo’s fat ass!

  2. Scott Stiefel Says:

    Just as long as they don’t start mimicking Atalanta Hope with her Telemachus Sneezed and her God’s Lightning…

  3. Thurman Hart Says:

    Hmmmm – as I recall (it’s been many years since I read Rand), Gault promised to “stop the gears of the world.” He planned to make earning an honest living an integral part of his new economy and then sat about recruiting everyone in the world who worked to join him. Oh, and the entire economy collapsed because one single bridge over the Mississippi River fell.

    Ironically, it seems to escape their attention that the matron who caused the downfall of the world was the mother of a fallen soldier who used her ability to rally people to the flag to get people to stop questioning their government – so they stopped repairing the all-important-only-bridge-over-the-Mississippi.

    Anyway, Rand supposedly was mad at Alan Greenspan for not having sex with her when she commanded. Anyone who wants Alan Greenspan to have sex with them should not be taken seriously. Really.

  4. toma Says:

    So much for Andrea Mitchell’s reportage. But then, it’s Andrea Mitchell’s reportage.

    Republicans are the greatest fantasists we have, other than Star Wars fans. And Rand is akin to George Lucas–ball-less and currently unable to spin a decent yarn. Also a hero to millions by creating a child-pleasing fantasy in which a marginally talented protagonist turns the universe upside down with mind tricks.

    That’s what the whole mortgage-backed securities and credit-default-swaps markets were, Jedi mind tricks. ‘We will pay you back if the loans tank.’

    “Yes, you are an honest man and will surely pay me back…”

    thumpandturn.com blogwort


  5. I’m sick of talking about these delusional imbeciles, and believe me I’ve had a lot to say for the sake of venting.


Leave a Reply

